You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: Still Willing to Work for Your Support

in #life6 years ago

I honestly can't uderstand how you people make it through winter. People in countries with climate like yours I think are heroes.

We (Greece) have snow that might keep us inside for a day or two once every 3-4 years. I sometimes can't take the cloudy and rainy days of winter. But doesn't all this make you appreciate spring and summer time more?

Sort:  

But doesn't all this make you appreciate spring and summer time more?

That's exactly what it does. Most people here try to make every day count once winter goes away. For me, I like to stay busy but in summer I make sure to do things that slow down time as well. In winter, we rush it seems. Everything has to be done fast, unless you're shoveling snow for the 1000th time because people usually do that after the blizzard. Those moments after a winter storm can actually be quite peaceful. Winter air, at least where I live, that stuff feels good on the lungs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48