You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Better Write a Happy Title Because Nobody Will Want to Click a Depressing Title: This Is A Happy Title

in #life6 years ago

That sucks!!

I lost a poem the other day because busy.org didn't save my draft and I forgot to save a txt backup as I always do. I was tired and got too absorbed in writing. I wanted to cry like a baby... But hey! Shit happens every day! After the first few times you just get used to the smell and move on!
Here, have a cheerful one for a great new week!

Sort:  

I lost an entire post once. It was a lengthy piece of my twisted side. I accidentally hit caps lock instead of shift, then I hit tab instead of caps lock and I must have pressed something else because tab made the cursor hop as expected, but my entire post vanished as well. I didn't post that day. I rage quit. Came right back for more punishment though! We're good at that here, right?

I had to listen to the song before replying!

Ouch! That hurt a lot! Anger! Emptiness! Frustration! Some swearing, some sugar eating, some 'Steemit couch' group therapy and you're all good to move on (and keep punishing yourself a little less harsh after the blockchain therapy session).

Thanks for the tune! It made my day and I am sitting alone in the kitchen, drinking my morning coffee and singing along...

My original idea for this post was to pick a song for each of the five stages of grief, then share that. Thought it would be way too depressing though, plus I was drunk when I came up with that idea, so the post would have been a mess. Glad I waited. Enjoy your day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72