You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Careful What You Wish For: FML

in #life6 years ago

Why count the wishes you make and not the wishes your life makes true without you even... wishing? For example: You have two legs, two hands, two eyes, a roof above your head, a family to love you, a job to feed you (even if it is poorly paid) and instead of having to wish for all that you have the luxury to ask for pettier things like: I wish I had a new dress to wear today because those 30 ones I keep in my closet are too boring, I wish that man in front of me won't park there so I can get to leave my car, I wish my friend won't eat that cookie I've been staring at for so long so I can get my hands on it,... and the list could keep growing.

Sort:  

Imagine how it would feel to notice everything around you for the first time, all at once. There would be no time to make wishes.

If you're looking at a cookie, there's no need to wish for it. Just go eat it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46