You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A QUEST OF NOT BECOMING CORRUPT

in #life6 years ago

Greece was not ready to join the currency. I agree, but there have also been years of abuses and mismanagement that only augmented the problem.

As for the family "matter" and Easter tradition. Thank you for your condolences, but I think I might not have explained something right. It was my grandmother's sister who passed, my mum's aunt. She was an old and sick lady and, may God rest her soul, not one of the best people I knew. And if my mum felt any close to her late aunt and wanted to mourn I would have respected that. But this thing was all a silly attempt to hide behind our finger.

I mean we honored her memory at the funeral, my mum and I were the only ones of her nieces and nephews who helped out with the coffee and snack event (Things here work a bit different, in my village the relatives prepare coffee and snacks for the people who attend the funeral. They are the ones who have to serve and then clean up the special gathering hall. My mum and I did all this by ourselves. And just to be fair, two of my mum's cousins did come to serve coffee for an hour or so, but then "disappeared" just before cleaning time). I felt like we had already done our part (and we will do it again for this woman in the next two memorial services to come, I do not object to that).

My point is, when it is obvious hypocricy I cannot keep my mouth shut :P

Love back to you too! :D

Sort:  

Oh, I see. Thanks for clearing that. I am all in favor to open the mouth:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43