STEEMIT is first and foremost not money.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello poor and rich steemers!

First view on STEEMIT

I have heard about STEEMIT about 3 weeks ago, and started read it, but only recently loged in. In the beginning I thought (like most of us:) whaaat, it’s to easy, just make a post take the money, comment something, take more money. But after few hours I understood that it’s more look like lottery (someone already named STEEMIT by this word). Someone making really individual and researching post, sharing experience and emotions, and don’t get anything. And someone can share 1 photo and get 2000$.


> not this one :)

But anyway, both authors strived, and created something that would not exist without this platform. And both of them get skills from it.

Kicka$$ to yourself.

I ll explain on my own example. English- is not my native language as u see. And in my head every day running minds that I need get more practice, upgrade it. Now 2016, what a shame do not know English at least on upper-intermediate lvl.

Always I find reasons do not practice, because no need to use it every day. Even if you are IT engineer in the biggest internet provider in the country. But now every day I spend 2-3 hours for reading your posts, and expending my vocabulary.

When I had told about STEEMIT to my wife she decided to return to photography, and create blog here. In the past she kept a lifejournal, but in last years she didn’t have enough time and desire to continue.

I know that others users started cooking, painting, writing, sewing, discover, research, dreaming…

Examples in my family shows why we decided to join for STEEMIT.
>Of course we all loves money!

But I believe that STEEMIT, in the first place, is community which help you to evolve in all ways, hobbies, initiatives, which you missed before. Take knowledges and experience in your favorite spheres from others members. And mind in your brain that “someday I ll get thousands votes, if created something good” is the best drive and motivation, because before GET you must MAKE.


>evolve your skills

Get votes is not goal for me here, I have never won in lottery:) For me important mind:
I will never say that i waste my time here useless. because I’m moving forward in my tasks.

Thank all of you @rusteller

Sort:  

I am glad that it is not a waste to you. This post is pretty encouraging because my husband has been really down lately about the lack of response he gets from his posts, so thanks for the friendly reminder to just have fun and keep up with life.

I think if he will do this just for himself, he will get many responses at the time :)

It's possible, but I don't do things for myself. I try to make every endeavor I take part in something that will be beneficial for more than just me. Maybe that's the problem.

It's good character trait, not the problem!
I mean, if first mind will be "i do it not for money. i do it because i want it, and like it" you will find followers in your deal. Maybe you will not get enough votes from them, but anyway you will get support and advices with knowledges.

Sorry if i say blurry. As i wrote before, my english not food :)

You look like Cristiano Ronaldo :)

Oh NO! O_O

lol, that is junior critiano ronaldo

Stop it. I hate Cristiano. i ll cut my face :)

hehe maybe it's just that image.

yes, its all about having fun and posting great stuff.

if you have time, please have a look at my new post
https://steemit.com/facebook/@knozaki2015/facebook-not-allowing-users-to-download-their-photo-albums-but-here-is-how-to-do-it-anyway

Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64