You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing with Holiday Depression

in #life8 years ago (edited)

@klye, I suffered from depression for years and I can say my isolation was the biggest contributor. Now I'm just aggravated to be around so much humanity. Best wishes and I have no idea why I hadn't followed you earlier. Im praying for you my new friend.

Sort:  

Thanks runridefly for the prayers. Isolation is something that I once found comfort in.. But now it serves only to imprison me from a social life outside of my online connections. Maybe once I get back to the city I can regain my fire for life again and start shrugging off all of this sadness.

@klye, get out and get the blood flowing. I used to workout like a madman for that awesome endorphin high. Gotta change that blood chemistry my friend. So glad i clicked on your post.

I've just recently started working out again..

I developed a pretty lean coders bod over the summer.. Maybe over the winter I can bulk up again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38