You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: English Is Not The Main Language Of England ...

in #life6 years ago

Definitely going to have a look. I was just talking to my boyfriend about this the other day. We in America always say that we are English speaking... well not always and not all of us... but we are a melting pot. When he said something along the lines of, "England speaks English", I brought up some of the points in here. I used to work as a tarot reader and many of my clients were from the UK and while they loved to toy with the Americans (it was easy to tell by my speech that I am from the states) they had just as much time to talk about their own government. The more we look into it and the more that we become aware, the more we can actively effect the world outward. That being said, there are many more that seem to like things as they are. It's easy to see how it can feel like a losing battle at times.

Sort:  

Yer but I feel people are waking up to it. When I talk to people they accept it. Ten years ago the laughed at me an said I was off my trolley so we moving forward for sure 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43