You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Show of Hands

in #life7 years ago

In our India Hand burning is common with village ladies as they cook the food on open oven (called "Bhatti" in Hindi), and these ladies prepare the Rotis with the help of hands only no other instruments used for making rotis like this. My mother's hand also got burned many times and it a part of our Indian culture. Glad that You shared your hands condition. I hope your hands heal shortly.

Sort:  

I think I've seen that on tv in some cooking show. And now I'm hungry..

There is this expression in Finnish language "cooks hands" or "blacksmiths hands", which means that your hands can withstand quite a lot of heat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82