You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIFE: WHAT DOES FREEDOM MEAN TO YOU?

in #life6 years ago

When I was in Brazil in 2016 I didn't feel that lack of freedom you are talking about, maybe because it was Rio and Amazonas region and I don't speak Portuguese. It's very sad and demotivating.
For me, freedom is when I wake up and I make a decision on what I want to do during the day. If I want to sleep I'll sleep. If I want to climb a mountain, will do it. Nobody rushes me and forced to do anything. Simply I'm doing what I want - of course not hurting anyone etc. :)

Sort:  

I have the same concept of freedom as you @route-m-d, but here I have a feeling that my decision to do whatever I want may be suddenly interrupted by an outside force, like a robber for example.

Of course Brazil is not completely bad and possibly nothing will happen if I hit the road here, but this sensation of 'something may happen' is enough to shake my freedom. Something I didn't feel at all in the middle of Patagonia por example.

id love to see your thoughts in a blog for next weeks freedom friday !! 🙌🏽😁🙌🏽

Hooooraay @eaglespirit, will it be Freedom Music? That would be amazing.

the one for this week is freedom to bear arms.

UI aiai, that's a polemic one! I'll think of something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43