You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 21 days straight at work? Sure... why not?

in #life6 years ago

Sorry to hear your business didn't go as you planned. I have been there myself. For me, the rust rubbed off and I got back into a groove. I think things will work out OK for you. Please, feel successful for venturing out on your own. Most successful people have learning experiences some label as failures before making it work.
For myself, I look forward to the interesting posts you can make about remote mines and the fascinating workings.
Head up, Steem on!

Sort:  

Thanks mate, I appreciate the kind words. Personally, I think I'll need some time away from self employment before I ever consider it again.

Right now the idea of setting up passive or semi passive income streams seems much more attractive.

Thankfully, I received a call for an interview today for a position that I really like the look of. It will mean moving to a small town in regional Victoria, but I could simply live there during the week and drive back to Melbourne every weekend.

Please keep us posted with outcome.
And I still look forward to learning more about the mines you will work in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63835.35
ETH 2630.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82