You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekends are Days for Running Errands

in #life6 years ago

Good learning experience for children, even though they do make things more difficult. They have to learn how to behave in public. Good of you to take along kiddo. Good bonding time also, in a different way.

Sort:  

I agree @roundhere, it is important to teach them social skills and also the perk of spending quality time. Sometimes my son would cry because I leave him with his grandparents when I'm just running out for a 10 mins drive for coffee. I do take him along as much as I can, but not when I know I have a long day of running errands ahead. Then it becomes an issue of lunch and nap time, and I have a picky eater too.

The joys of parenthood. :)

This conversation makes me feel jealous and relieved. Jealous of the wonderful, challenging time you get with your child, relieved my children are already grown!
Parenting, the most challenging AND rewarding thing in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71122.86
ETH 3848.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49