You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My daughter's first visit to Peter Piper Pizza!

in #life7 years ago

Very nice. I was raising three kids on my own when I met my wife, Andrea. They were in their early teens. Andrea did all she to give our home a stable environment. She could not have any children of her own, but was content to raise my three as her own. She used to joke saying; "I'm never giving birth to teenagers again" :-D A few years ago, we adopted our niece, Jennifer. Her parents died a year apart from each other. She was sixteen and pretty well set in her ways. It was a struggle, to say the least. Our other three had grown up and are raising families of their own. We have six grandsons and no grand daughter. Jennifer has just let us know she is pregnant with a girl. Maybe this will produce some healing.

Sort:  

Wow that is quite the family dynamic! Thank you for sharing. That is pretty funny about giving birth to teenagers... I feel like I gave birth to a 10 year old. I couldn't imagine if there were 3 of them! Thanks for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83