My daughter's first visit to Peter Piper Pizza!

in #life7 years ago

If you have been following some of my previous posts you will know that I became a father for the first time over the last year. And to top that off, I inherited a 10 year old stepson in the process. So, I got 2 for the price of 1!

Just like that I went from single and free, only worrying about myself, to worrying about the needs of 3 other people besides myself. It has been one hell of a ride so far and a major eye opener to say the least. 

I know a lot of you on here are fathers yourselves and might know a little bit what I am talking about here. For those of you that are not, and might not see the significance and the emotions involved when talking about one's children, all I can say to you is, "just wait, you'll see". :)

Backstory

Over the past couple months we had been working with my stepson very hard on his school work. Studies are not something that come easy for him naturally. So, we have been spending several hours each day going over every bit of his homework. We focus on his spelling, his vocab, his mathematics, and his reading specifically as those are the major areas he has tests on each week. 

Well, after many weeks of doing this, this past week he finally brought home all "3's" on his tests. A "3" represents roughly a "B" and contains only a couple mistakes, for those of you who were raised on the letter grading system back in the day like I was. A "4" would represent perfect work or an "A+". A "2" represents multiple errors and a "1" represents very few correct answers. 

Our deal with him was that if he were to bring home all "3's" (or higher), we would take him out to Peter Piper Pizza, buy him all the pizza and wings he could eat and give him a couple handfuls of tokens to play games with. This was great news for him but a side effect of this was that his litter sister (Alessandra), would get to experience Peter Piper Pizza for her very first time. That is exactly what happened this past weekend...

The following is a picture journey of my 1 year old daughter's first visit to Peter Piper Pizza:

Luckily for us she was too young to require many tokens and couldn't actually play most of the games. However, it was pretty fun for us to just watch her run from game to game pressing the buttons and looking in amazement at all the pretty lights. It was probably one of the most exciting days of her short life. 

I didn't include any pictures of my stepson at Peter Piper Pizza because this was probably his 50th time going since he has been alive. I didn't think that was quite as meaningful as a first timer. However, rest assured, he ate plenty of pizza and wings and played more games than he could probably count. He had a great time. 

Then to top it all off, the really great news for us came at the end of the evening. Alessandra had exhausted herself so much from all the running around and excitement that she went to sleep right away when we got home and gave mom and dad some much needed rest. That was our reward for the evening. Now that is what I call a successful family outing! ;)

Live well my friends!

Follow: @jrcornel

*A portion of the proceeds from my posts will be donated to fund an outreach program promoting Steemit.com  

Sort:  

Great job on the home work and a seriously appreciated reward! THAT is leverage alright, something absolutely not needed at all for your younger one judging by the pictures! ;) Good work mom and dad. All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

The little ones are amazing. They are so much attracted by the bigger brothers and sisters than they seem to grow too fast :D

Uh oh... hopefully that is not true. She needs to stay little as long as possible! No dating till she is 30 or till I die... whichever comes first :)

ahaha! I have only boys, and this problem is thus far from me ^^

Haha well consider yourself lucky... I am not looking forward to the teenage years... ugh

This brings back memories of my daughter's first time at Chuck E. Cheese. I also inherited-not one- but two stepsons in the deal ;) A challenge, but ultimately an honor and privilege, I love my crazy bunch! Thank you for sharing :)

Oh wow, so you definitely know what I am talking about! They really keep me on my toes so far! Thanks for sharing about your family as well :)

Very nice. I was raising three kids on my own when I met my wife, Andrea. They were in their early teens. Andrea did all she to give our home a stable environment. She could not have any children of her own, but was content to raise my three as her own. She used to joke saying; "I'm never giving birth to teenagers again" :-D A few years ago, we adopted our niece, Jennifer. Her parents died a year apart from each other. She was sixteen and pretty well set in her ways. It was a struggle, to say the least. Our other three had grown up and are raising families of their own. We have six grandsons and no grand daughter. Jennifer has just let us know she is pregnant with a girl. Maybe this will produce some healing.

Wow that is quite the family dynamic! Thank you for sharing. That is pretty funny about giving birth to teenagers... I feel like I gave birth to a 10 year old. I couldn't imagine if there were 3 of them! Thanks for reading :)

Enjoy these fun days as the little ones grow up so fast.

I will, thank you! :)

It looks like you two had a lot of fun :D
Thanks for sharing, your daughter is beautful!

Thank you very much! We did :)

Thank you for stopping by and for such a nice comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83