You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ironically Had Another Earthquake While Talking About Earthquake Relief

in #life6 years ago

I was living in Japan when they had the big 9.1 earthquake and tsunami. The earthquake was so strong that it was difficult standing up as the ground shook.

You are most likely experiencing aftershocks and they can be quite strong. Below is a visualization of some of the nearly 5,000 aftershocks that we experienced and you can see some were well over 6 on the scale.

Screen Shot 2018-08-19 at 9.16.50 AM.png

Sort:  

whoa whoa whoa that's so crazy! You must have all kinds of crazy stories from that! I can't imagine that you were even able to stand at all! Because even the 7.0 one was difficult for standing and I wasn't even next to the epicenter.

I do. I plan to write a post about it soon and share some of the photos I took. Keep a look out for it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82