Sometimes…Talents Take Years to Ripe.

in #life7 years ago

About four to five years ago, I told her that she should sketch again. I saw her twenty years’ old sketches and they are amazing. But she wasn't ready at the time. She told me that she need more time to fire up her skill again.

Charcoal Set.jpg

Back in Brunei, I bought a Derwent Tinted Charcoal set for her birthday. I guess it was in 2014 or 2015. Again, I told her that she should sketch again. What worries me was I don’t feel any passion in her. So, I thought; maybe sketching helps. Anyway, I don’t do that anymore (trying to fix people even though I have the nature to fix what I see as broken). And I also know now why I can’t read her like I read others!

Fast forward to 2017.

One day (somewhere in December of 2017), she told me that she wanted a canvas board. Now that I realised, she was having clarity about sketching again (if you know Human Design, Joe Lai is an Emotional Authority). I took it as good sign (me grinning)!

Early this year she started to sketch again. From an eye to bananas. And then this portrait! What an unexpected thing to see. When she showed me the portrait, I was having my study group session via zoom. If I could scream, I would! Haha!

Rose Sketch.jpg

Now, this is stunning and beautiful, and I’ve been waiting for this for years!
She is passionate about nurturing her creativity, but I couldn't see that in her because she has a unique energetic field. However, I do know that she has creativity and natural talents. And the world need that energy to be channelled out.

Whenever I see creative people, I will tell them to understand their nature and energy flow. They have their process and sometimes it is intense and sometimes it may look like depressive, but it is not. Give them time and space and nurture their potentials. Soon they will rock the world!


Rose Steemit divider02.jpg

Thank you for reading, I hope this can shed some lights on your journey!
Blessing to you all.

Comment and share your thoughts with me if you like.
#differentkindofmotivation

Sort:  

"Give them time and space and nurture their potentials. Soon they will rock the world!"
SO very true! I love the message here. Shes very lucky to have someone as yourself to push her without pushing her over the edge. You were just that little birdie in her ear, reminding her that she has so much potential, and you did that until she was ready to fly again. She does have a wonderful talent! That sketch is awesome. Very happy to read the happy ending here, thanks for sharing!

I love the way you described it @smylie2005. Thank you. I feel lucky to know a talented and passionate person like her. I learned a lot from observing her nature and potentials.

Congratulations you have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)



Shes a wonderful artist. Good on you for giving her the push to show her true potential!

Thank you for the resteem!
I do feel lucky to known such a wonderful person too.

wow I am totally impressed ...she is a wonderful artist.

I know right! Been waiting so long for her to wake up... lol

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62070.52
ETH 2422.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64