The White Picket Fence on the edge of a Cliff

in #life7 years ago

Life is short, and I love you, and you love me and everything else is just noise. We are forcing ourselves to grow up so fast so that we can reach the milestones that we think are appropriate for adults. I think it's killing us, the job you dislike, the city we don't love. The distance we force on ourselves, so that we can follow "the plan". Fuck the plan. I love you, I am happy with you by my side. We are not even 25 and we are acting like our lives are already done. I want to travel with you, to live in crazy towns and live hilarious lives. I don't care about the 9/5. But its hard to back away from stability and to know which is the right path to take. I want the white picket fence and the kids and the dog, but in the distant future. I want to be with you, and happy. I am worried we are forcing ourselves to make a situation work instead of changing it to work for us.

Sort:  

Don't stress it too much - that is just how these things go. You start to worry less.. or care less about lifes problems maybe as you get older... and the act of just "being" comes a lot easier. Its all gonna be ok luv. - at leaste that is what I like to tell people haha. But truly I think most 20something couples go through this altra stress like phase ...like they have to get it all together before their 28 or some silly thing. Enjoy the now.

I can only imagine what you're going through.

But don't lose hope.

Keep hustling and it will get better :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43