You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are hot but still single. Why girls from generation Y have problems tying the knot.

in #life8 years ago

I am not sure if I am generation Y, born in 1993. I disagree but admire you observations! I personally think marrying is pointless, I don't want kids, I don't need a ring to be secure, and I am madly in love with out it.

I have been in a relationship for 2 years (prior to that one year). I don't give up in relationships and try my hardest. I never date online and meet all my partners at shows or other social events. Not sure if that proves or has anything to do with this.

I think the world is shifting from the American dream because it's hard to achieve and frankly disappointing to some. You know you have met miserable people, who got married, had kids, have a job, a car, a house, but they seem so miserable. Some people love that life and that is good for them. I personally enjoy living my life for me and not attributing to overpopulation with a child that will not end up having a very good life. I was born poor, I can't afford a marriage, a home, a kid, or anything that seems to make a "successful" adult. I am okay with that and enjoy it. I will keep trying to better my life but for now I will enjoy my home cooked meals with my long term boyfriend, cozy up to my cat and dog, while living how I feel is right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74