You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reflections: My "Road to Recovery" Trip

in #life5 years ago

Quickly touching on this @crypto.piotr ...

"You mind sharing what did you find the most stressful in your life?"

... I can best sum it up by saying "unreasonable expectations." Life brings many unexpected challenges and I am one who would be on the "short list" of most of those who know me, to be with them in the "foxholes" of life, dealing with the stresses and pressures of the unexpected issues coming out of nowhere ...

But self-inflicted, manageable "emergencies?!" Not good enough to me, as I have managed people since 1984 and I know better. I was working for the most ambitious / driven man with whom I have ever personally dealt. I am "wired" with a strong sense of justice and the culture of the organization just wasn't right. Not just for me. I'd say not for most.

But ... That is just one man's opinion. Now, officially retired ... Or am I? 😉

Sort:  

Hi @roleerob

Many people seem to be scared of word "retired". Are you scared too?

Yours
Piotr

No, @crypto.piotr, I am not afraid of being retired.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44