Sort:  

Shitty things happen in life all the time, it is our responsibility to wipe our ass and flush when they do. - Not Socrates

haha. wise words.

This lovely , and love this part

We may not be able to force anyone else to grow up and quit creating problems at the speed we'd like. But at the least, we might be able to lead by example by transforming ourselves to embody and radiate the wisdom we'd wish others to integrate for the benefit of all.

I learnt something different today!!

Excellent. 😎

it's amazing. your post is the best. i like it . "POLITIC"

Nice story good to read more

very good thanks

Everything is responsible for everything ready hard to blame anyone if you just think to how something little and very far can have a huge impact one you, unlikely but still can

"Or some shit." hahaha

Oh yes.

So, what do you do when you wake up in a body that you don't recall as yours?..

You learn, early that it is all basically a shit show here. ^_^

hehe. I gotta give credit to my soul sista high priestess for the introduction to that conclusive phrase...

Wow, part 2 rocks the truth too ! It sounds like you are my age, thinkin out loud about all the BS that we endure in our lives if we give any fucks about anything, and especially everything.

I have come to the conclusion that I can't change the world or people or their constant BS. All I or we, can do, as I tell others, is to come to a "Personal Responsibility" to do the best we can for ourselves and the ones we love and care about. I have raised four children (17-35) and have always, (As with any and everyone) tried to give "Direction, NOT mandates".
Being old doesn't mean I have all the answers, and certainly do not assume or imply that I do, IDFK either !
So I say breakout the

(Img source) https://giphy.com/search/BS-meter
and do the best we can with what we have to work with.

Thanks so much for reminding me to just let the BS go, and focus on what is of "Value" to pursue.

"There are no problems, only solutions" John Lennon

Read More, Reason More ... JTS

Direction, NOT mandates

excellent distinction, and parenting strategy.

your welcome. :-)

Thanks Bro, I try to get people to understand the distinction ... One promotes encouragement, one promotes rebellion ... imho

again, ty, great post ! /bow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55