You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When There Are No Solutions: The Politics Of Navigating Bullshit... (Part TWO)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Wow, part 2 rocks the truth too ! It sounds like you are my age, thinkin out loud about all the BS that we endure in our lives if we give any fucks about anything, and especially everything.

I have come to the conclusion that I can't change the world or people or their constant BS. All I or we, can do, as I tell others, is to come to a "Personal Responsibility" to do the best we can for ourselves and the ones we love and care about. I have raised four children (17-35) and have always, (As with any and everyone) tried to give "Direction, NOT mandates".
Being old doesn't mean I have all the answers, and certainly do not assume or imply that I do, IDFK either !
So I say breakout the

(Img source) https://giphy.com/search/BS-meter
and do the best we can with what we have to work with.

Thanks so much for reminding me to just let the BS go, and focus on what is of "Value" to pursue.

"There are no problems, only solutions" John Lennon

Read More, Reason More ... JTS

Sort:  

Direction, NOT mandates

excellent distinction, and parenting strategy.

your welcome. :-)

Thanks Bro, I try to get people to understand the distinction ... One promotes encouragement, one promotes rebellion ... imho

again, ty, great post ! /bow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57