Sort:  

I would agree that I am not crazy or stupid. I do think that everyone has a little bit of bullshitter in them.

So if we are talking about manure and bullshit.. I guess one could say entire countries are being spoonfed via bullshit. ;) Without bullshit we would all starve.

So I guess its settled. Bullshit is a crucial part of survival.

As for crazy and stupid.. you pretty much addressed this but it is highly subjective. Someone with very safe and smart characteristics could consider someone who simply enjoys skydiving, slack-lining or any extreme sport to be crazy and stupid for taking such risks. The reality of it is, these people could be some of the smartest and level headed people.

I enjoyed your crazy bullshit post, it put my mind to work. :)

I enjoyed your crazy bullshit post, it put my mind to work.

Excellent. Intention fulfilled of enslaving the minds to such contemplation. lol. :-)

Why? Ask yourself. Do you like being criticized? What do you feel if there are people who criticize?

This is real happening. Many people who are criticized even hurt. Offended and disappointed. Then do not do anything. This is what is expected of a criticism. Make people who are working instead of doing anything?

We you and I, past or maybe until now often criticize others.

Why? Because we feel right and the critic is wrong. It is said that we believe that criticism is constructive. It's that simple. Emang hell, we like to justify our own thoughts rather than accept the thoughts of others.

What do you think ?

Crazy is definitely a cop out in most instances. I've found people hate what they don't understand. They'd be quick to label you crazy/stupid if you were doing something that had not been done before. Most of the inventors regarded as geniuses and people who somewhat saw into the future were at a time considered as crazy, dimwit or whatever label most of society uses to describe that guy or group of people whose thinking did not fit into the accepted ways of doing things. It's always refreshing to read something that challenges the norm or brings a new outlook to a subject. Thanks for sharing.

holy shit! LOL I love the way you turned that around with the mushrooms at the end! what a metaphor - on many levels. Totally get what you mean. You brought a whole new dimension to the crazy/stupid/bullshitter comparison - awesome post

"Bullshit"like any other human flaw is part of the experience. We need to step out of our perfectionism and embrace the fact we are flawed to the extend that we might not even determine what are our flaws. Rejection of these flaws won't change them. sometimes it is out of insecurity that we tend to be overthinking to cover the gap we feel within, I believe narcissism is another coping mechanism of insecurity.

I can't believe you came to psycilocybin growing in bullshit, because it's exactly what I had in mind. Though I was also thinking that "crazy" is quite subjective and relative because it is no more than thoughts and behaviors which are out of the norm. A little out of the norm is nothing more than eccentric, but at the ends of the spectrum it is labeled as crazy. And that's all it is - a label. Who's to say what is crazy today might be completely normal 100 years from now? If you got sent back to the Roman empire somehow in a time machine, you'd likely think everyone there was crazy - yet that was just the norm for that time and culture.

I'm not gonna touch stupid, because I likely am. Nor will I touch bullshit because - psycilocybin. Plus bullshit is just dirty and smelly.

@rok-sivante I like your post :)
I'm just saying, madness is the inability to communicate what's in your mind. Like when in a foreign country, you can see and understand what is going on around you, but you can not explain what you know or what help you need, because you do not understand the local language. We've all experienced it..😁

I think Everyone is unique in his/her own way and have got a level of expertise naturally. Hence, it is not always a good idea to write people off as assholes.

When stated blogging last year, people around me used to see me as an asshole until December when I exchanged some 25sbd at unit rate of 15$ they realized that I might not have been a *use-for-nothing guy all this while. That there is a hidden meaning to what I do. And today, most of them are here too

We must always follow our heart irrespective of what others think

@eurogee of @euronation & The Host, Show Us Your Witnesses Weekly Contest

Mushrooms are highly enjoyable!

"Ponder that for a moment."

^ You BS'd me here

Then caught my mind out at the end too. Bullshitting is a creative art :D

😎🤡😈

You made me crazy and stupid at the same time with this post. Its like words are circling my head and won't align.

Deep thoughts.
Real Psychology.
Right words.
Crazy you. :)

@smafey

There should be a TL;DR to filter out all the BS in this article.

JUST KIDDING

I really enjoyed it. I once realized--on magic truffles--that if I dedicated my life to writing about the trip, I could never fully express how insightful and powerful the experience was simply because words are not efficient.

If you asked some of the greatest writers of all time--Ernest Hemingway, for example--"Ernest, great job writing The Old Man and the Sea...but did you nail it? Like really nail it? Did you really get that thought you had in mind across?" I am almost certain he would say no. I believe the same goes for painters like Picasso, Van Gogh, Michelangelo.

But there is hope. The first words were almost certainly grunts, and crude puffs of air. That evolved to more complicated inhaling and exhaling--fast forward tens of thousands of years and we now have English, Arabic, Spanish, Japanese, so many different languages.

What will we have in 1,000 years? 10,000? How will we be able to bullshit then?

Haha, great views and ponderances... :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47