Sort:  

It seems there are seasons to our energy in the world. 1. Active 2. Integration. Integration time is lay on the couch time. Netflix binge time. Or doing / being. I think both are equally "good", and it's important to listen to our bodies and follow our highest excitement and know when it's time to "be." Some people never want to "be" because they're scared of themselves. I think we all have our own balance of acting and doing that are unique to our needs and makeup. It's standard for people to get depressed if their energy isn't moving enough into an action. While I think America is a nation obsessed with productivity in order to prove our worth and deservability to be here, I also think this is an action planet. This is the planet to come to to create and move shit and make shit. The contrast of being / doing is delicious. One makes the other so pleasant. Netflix binges feel like the best thing in the woooorld when you've been super active and goal oriented for a while and you've moved a lot of energy. In contrast, too much Netflix binges and your energy is stagnant and you become listless. And then when it's time to be active: Aaaaaaaah it feels so good now. ❤️

"just as a seed doesn’t need to do anything to become a tree."

I love this line. I'm nodding as I see that the "control" I'm trying to gain by actively monitoring myself all the time is what's causing me to drag my feet in my own journey of a thousand miles.

A part of me is fearful that my life will become a chaotic mess of sorts if I'm not consciously assessing everything along with every step. I just need to be, and let things sort themselves out.

That Pig-pen picture is top-notch! :3

“Pig-pen...” Lol. :-)

Our communal mortal is one of the greatest senses mankind has been blessed with.

good motivate i like

The mind is simply the element of a person that enables them to be aware of the world and their experiences, to think, and to feel; the faculty of consciousness and thought. Out of our mind things manifest to the physical, which is to say we are the product of what has being manufactured in your minds. Your lines are really words of wisdom and it accompanies many lessons. I have learnt mine about the mind of man. Thanks for sharing @rok-sivante.

Canal knowledge

I loved the Post, Very spiritual. Thank you. regards

In as much we breath in the air, the challenges are endless but we got to always hold on and above all, be yourself just like you said @rok-sivante

There is this sarcastic quote that says

There is a difference between human being and being human

Seems it reflected more being kind and compassionate
Holistically, the attributes required of a being is really huge

Finding that delicate harmony between doing and being

That one I can relate to. I find it really hard in being comfortable at doing nothing. Some people say you have to let nature run its course but I believe our futures are determined by the conscious and delibrate decisions or actions we take.

Once again, you've written wisdom. Thank you @rok-sivante

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69960.11
ETH 3514.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.85