Sort:  

Your article just fits perfectly with some of my ponderings I did over the last two hours out in nature.

The financial dependence thing. I thought that it is a deeply engrained mindset to work in order to make a living in order to survive. Whether we enjoy our work or not, the entire mindset is conditioned by 'working in order to make a living in order to survive'. I don't want that! I want to enjoy my life and do things without attachment to money. Doing something we love is wonderful, but again, it is still 'working to make a living to survive'.

In order to do we have to BE, not vice versa. So we should get paid for BEING. Our mere decision to experience ourselves here on this separated planet and to help it with our Light energy is more than enough to earn the right of receiving everything we each need to live in a way that makes us happy.

Having said that, Steemit is surely wonderful and groundbreaking in itself, but I realize that it is not the definite solution against world unequality.

Which is why I love Manna, which you probably know about. It is a new emerging cryptocurrency which aims at creating a UBI(= Universal Basic Income) by freely distributing Manna on a weekly basis. The only condition in order to receive Manna is to sign up. The weekly distribution currently is ~11 Manna, yet as the price value increases the amount of weekly Manna distribution will probably sink. Mannabase's whitepater also talks of each Human's natural right to receive money very much like one's right to breath.
There are currently about 77,000 accounts, and the distribution started on March 1, 2018. Being an early bird is definitely imperative.

I highly recommend it too you, and personally think that Manna will be a core crypto currency in a not so far away future.

With your article, I just had to share my own thoughts! Best wishes to you!

Excellent perspective.

This may be the first I’ve heard of Manna, though sounds interesting. Website actually looks decent. Shall check out further.

(And the link for anyone else reading: https://www.mannabase.com )

Just like Neo in the movie The Matrix, Morpheus (life) is continuously offering us a choice between the red and blue pill. We all chose one over the day, but I've realised the most comfortable choice I've made always seems to have the most profound effect on my life while the ones that took like forever to be made only gave some insignificant impact. I wish, like all steem hodlers, we touch the moon as we did in December of 2017. But like they said, if wishes were horses, beggars would ride. Keep writing as some of us do enjoy reading your piece. Peace

I've realised the most comfortable choice I've made always seems to have the most profound effect on my life while the ones that took like forever to be made only gave some insignificant impact

That kind of threw me there - was questioning if that was supposed to be "uncomfortable." Wonder if that's a matter of having been so influenced by the "success lies on the other side of your comfort zone" type dogma. Took a moment to calibrate to your statement - and can see the wisdom in it. 🙏

The easiest ones I made always seems to have the most profound effect. So if a choice comes easy, I tend to slow down and take another look :)

I like that. :-)

I'm not one to dissuade a steemian. Heck, I've never done it before. In fact, I think everyone should be on here! However, I think you'd be cheating yourself if you didn't give your music a try for just a little while.

Here's how I make choices like this: "Will I regret _______ if I don't try?"

If the answer is yes, then don't have any regrets.

Steemit will always be here. And it might TOTALLY EXPLODE while you're away on your ukelele or whatever. But I think your greater fear is that if you stay on here, and it doesn't pan out, you'll wish you would have switched your focus toward your passion.

Here's what I'd do: give a percentage of time to one, while you decrease that time toward the other. Post your music on steem, because it would be stupid not to. SBD may be worth $50 in 10 years. You never know.

But if your heart is in your music, you'll wish you had spent a little more time developing that.

You don't have to close up shop on steem for good. There is no such thing. That's being extreme. Just reduce time here, and put it toward your music.

And don't feel guilty about it. We all need a shift in things from time to time. You can just decrease your efforts in one or another, and you don't have to make a thing about it.

People might nag and miss you here, but you will be happy with your choice. And guess what? If you're not, then you can change your mind. At any time. You can do a little of one and more of the other, whenever you want.

We love you BRO. Good luck with your decision. And if you don't like your decision, then good luck with making the next one! Don't stress about it. You'll do what's right for you.

I think that you can do both,

sometimes switching things up so that you keep freshness in your writing and music! I also used to produce, but haven't made anything in a long time. As for getting a house, I am bullish on cryptocurrency in general. It may take a while, but I see it flourishing in the future—I don't need magic meme lines to see that! c:

https://soundcloud.com/shelloftw

I think that you can do both

Undoubtedly, you are correct.

And... nice argpeggiator work at the beginning of "Stars." 😎

nods and thank you :3 I like the "bouncing effect" I was able to achieve there!

I know exactly what you mean. I'm currently writing a very time intensive novel and publishing it chapter by chapter here on steemit.

As rewards go down, I'm finding less and less energy to put towards that novel.

However, I have always believed that consistency is key. I have a certain reader base that want to read the novel and it's not fair to them or even to myself to stop writing or slow down JUST because rewards are lower.

Sometimes it can definitely be tough especially when it seems like things aren't going your way. Still I've written every single day for about a year or more and I intend to continue despite these feelings.

You're right when you say there is no right or wrong choice. Life itself is a catalogue of "what ifs "
What if you stop writing?, what if you move into the new building?, what if you go back to music?.
The truth is, you'll never know unless you try them, bear in mind, NOTHING IS CERTAIN. Theory of cause and effect holds everything at uncertainty. No action, no reaction.

But then don't stop writing. You actually do inspire people here on steemit. As for the building it's food to take a risk once in a while

@rok-sivante
Thanks to you for giving us the privilege to speak on the issue above

I will start with the new apartment.

To me like i told you earlier, i dont think moving to the new house is worth it since you wont be staying there for long. A year now a days is like 2 months , so so fast. So to me, i will advice you to stick to the one you residing now pending when you can buy yourself a house.

am sure steem and sbd will moon soon, so chill so that you can get yourself the best apartment.

The second issue is a big issues----- choice
Now regarding what i told you earlier

you are one of the persons in this platform posting gond content and also you are there supporting minnows. Check your post and the comment coming through it, all are wonderful coz you giving your listeners what they wanted. It will be a pain on my butt seeing you not posting in this platform because you post is motivational, inspirational and above all, educative.

I will love to see you carry this your amazing brain into the music world but dont leave us on the dark side.

will be happy to see you combine the two together, you can fix a routine for this.

So @rok-sivante you are highly needed in the steemit platform because you are one of a kind and we cherish you for that.

I read twice to make sure i understood every word. I don't think you're in a dilemma, or stuck between choices. I think you know exactly what to do, you just need an affirmation of some sort from maybe someone, an event, something, or so. I'm not sure exactly how it feels when you're burning your mind with all these thoughts together, but if my suggestion is welcome, i'll say you write down all the choices you think you have, analyse them accordingly, by: the level of peace attained when thinking of them, their possible relevance to the future you, the potential effect of engaging or disengaging them, their worth of your current time considering your satisfaction, happiness and sanity.

I don't know if that makes any sense to you, but i think these are the kind of situations that make you restless and unsettled for no reason.

I admire your sincerity.

You may or may not be aware...

You have inspired me to write this article:

https://steemit.com/life/@digitalfirehose/being-positive-is-a-skill

You may or may not find some guidance there. I like your writing.

Write on.

Very nice pictures are added. It's excellent photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34