You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New year, same me?

in #life7 years ago

I often feel that it makes more sense to have goals that you write down for any year rather than just making mental notes, what we title as 'resolutions'. If we are very articulate about what we want to achieve and write them down, we are far more likely to achieve those goals ... Once people start doing this, it will break the cycle of monotonous repetitive years that only add to their age without any value.

Do read my blog on new year goals too.. Cheers....

https://steemit.com/life/@roji.abraham/it-s-yet-another-new-year-hits-and-misses-for-2017-in-retrospection-and-personal-goal-setting-for-2018

Sort:  

I can definitely agree with that! I just never seem to put them in a place where I will see them. I think making smaller, more tangible goals helps a lot too - which is what I have also done this year. I wish you luck with accomplishing yours!

Use a vision board and pin it up there (mine was always on the wall next to my bath room - so never missed it) ... Cheeers and all the best achieving your year's goals!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56