You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Strange Ways To Gain Trust

in #life7 years ago

Hi. I really learned something new from your article. Gaining trust from people is not easy especially when you are trying to sell something or trying to close a deal.

Showing some weakness, parting your hair and touching your chest are very effective ways, yes, I agree with you in gaining trust for you to get what you want. I love it.

I remember back from the days when I was trying to close deals with top executives of 5-star hotels here in Manila and I was offering back-up limo service to augment the hotel's own fleet of cars. As I enter the room and shake hands with the manager he would notice that I was not wearing very impressive suit. I am in my Filipino barong tagalog and the not-so-expensive kind. I don't remember how I combed my hair and I did not touch my chest. Looking back, I believe it was the simplicity or the perception of some weakness that I exuded. Yes you were right. But if I have learned to part my hair and to tap my chest I would have done better. And if I may add something which may also be of help, it is believing firmly that the services you are offering is exactly the one they need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52