Step One on the Path to Picking Up the Pieces of My Life

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image

Finally getting back into “proper adulting mode” after being a lazy shitbag since I got fired last week. My car is still out of commission and that makes life a bit more difficult than I’d like, but I’m managing through public transportation for now. It just takes longer to get to the places that I need to be.

Anyway, I’m sitting here at the bus stop waiting for the bus that will take me to the barbershop so that I can get a haircut. As you can see, I’ve kinda let my hair grow wild over the winter and it’s kind of gotten ridiculous now.

The first step on my path to normalcy is to shed this excess hair like I must shed all these desires to just laze about all day don’t nothing substantial with my life. And so here I am, posting a picture of what I look like before I undergo this transformation into a new person.

I look forward to seeing how it turns out...I haven’t quite decided yet on how I want it to be cut, but all I know is that it will be much shorter than you see in this picture for this post.

Stay tuned for the after photo, because I will also be making a post for that. 😝

Sort:  

lmao nice head. waiting for the after photo...

It is done! :P

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67