I AM TRANSFORMED! Now I Can Begin to Truly Piece My Life Back Together.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

image

So, the haircut seems to have gone real well. I seriously feel like a brand new man now, haha! 😝

As I sat in that chair and watched as pieces of my hair fell onto the floor, I really felt like all the muck that I had been weighed down by was being shed and pushed out of my life. With every snippet I could feel this literal lightening of my body and I knew I would feel completely different once it was all done.

When my barber finally finished, he took his mirror and showed me my new appearance, and I couldn’t help but smile from ear to ear because it was like I was looking at a completely different person! I even said out loud “Damn, I look so much better now!” 😂

I left And started making my way home. I was supposed to take the bus home, but it never came and the schedule said the next one was in an hour, so I got pissed and just walked home the whole 2 miles. Then I got even more pissed because I saw the bus pass me ten minutes after I started walking. What should have been a 7 minutes ride home after my haircut turned into a 45 minute walk because the stupid bus driver decided not to come to the stop on time.

But anyway, I told myself to stop focusing on being mad because it was already over and done with and there was no point in dwelling on something I couldn’t change. I focused on how excited I am for tonight, because it’s my friend Michael’s birthday and we are all going out as a group to celebrate with good food and good music, and before I knew it I had finally arrived at my street.

So here I am now, ready to take on the world in my transformed form. I think I look much better in this picture than I did in my last post, what do you guys think? 😝

Sort:  

Inspirational! The most common way people give up their power is by thinking they don't have any. We steemians must stand together!

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

it was good exercise and time to sort out anger.

Getting a haircut can bring such a feeling of freedom and newness.
We, as bananas, don't actually get hair cuts, but like your new 'do a lot. :-)

And that thing with the bus? Happens all the time. Good thing it wasn't raining!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81