You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the most important thing a parent need to teach his child so he/she will live a happy life” - ecoTrain Question Of The Week

in #life7 years ago

This part really stood out to me, and not just because it was already in quote form :P

When you go through the school door, you can decide whether to have a good day or bad day. That is a decision in your control.

It applies to everything in life, something I've had to remind myself of these past few months. We are never in control over the situations we are placed into or the circumstances we're dealt, but what we will always have control over is how we react to those things or how we decide to carry on with our day after those things have happened. Happiness comes from within, it is merely affected, not caused by, external factors. :)

Sort:  

yes, found this great image on Facebook, but didn't know the source, so didn't include it on here. It says:

I didn't change. I just see things differently now.

I absolutely agree, it is how we choose to see external factors. I think it is a lesson I would really have appreciated as a child, as the earlier this knowledge the happier the overall life and maybe better life decisions made too.

I think it is a lesson I would really have appreciated as a child

You and I both! Would have saved me years and years and years of seemingly perpetual unhappiness! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81