I just bought groceries with my first SBD! Also a re-intro post including local Portland architecture [PHOTO BLOG] :-O

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I have decided I want to go all out and mix up some of the things I really want to post in this next 24 hours...

My short time here on Steemit, has been very rewarding and I wanted to share some of it with all of you, through this post. We were able to buy some things we really needed before the next paycheck, so thanks for all of your support.

Imgur

It has been a pleasure networking with you on

2016-07-2020_15_50-SteemitChata72df.png

NebCat Photography

I hope we have the opportunity to meet in future chat sessions. I am robyn.eggs :-)

Also, I wanted to address the question: Where do you keep coming up with all these great works of poetry and art, you may say? Well I shall show you, but first.

Imgur

Working backwards, I just bought these groceries for my son and I. Thanks to @nebcat, and all of you, we were handed $50 US dollars. I gave him a small fee because he is great for exchanging it on the market for me (and also my most loyal voter), and also an amazing photographer and artist, by the way!

Imgur

Me and my son share a small apartment not far from downtown, Portland, Oregon, USA.

I work a little job and take classes online while the bear-child goes to school. Ah, the beautiful system - I am entering my child into it now, for the first time. On the weekend, though, I have free time to myself to enjoy the best parts about living in the city. It is important to me that I share some more, detailed things about myself, in a re-intro post. So important that I wanted to make sure, to the powers that be, that my choices be made known, here, on my very own blockchain.

NebCat Photography

Photo by @nebcat (now accepting steem)

Other people and their lives in different parts of the world fascinate me.

And, that is another reason why I feel the need to share this exciting motion and other emotions with you on here. I want to share my American experience with you just as much as I want to hear about your South American and other experiences. I am a single mother with one child and majority custody. That means I actually get a break from motherhood once a week to go play free artist and support the local film community (though not without worry). JOY!

Imgur

I took this photo today, because fall really is here

Me and Quentin Tarantino's The Hateful Eight 70MM Roadshow

Tickets and a complimentary brochure and mini movie poster, from when they came through my part of town, via the Hollywood Theater. Quentin Tarantino made a special guest appearance, too. I got to be in the same, quaint movie theater as him! REJOICE!

Imgur

RobynEggs_photography

To answer your question, @thecryptofiend, I have been writing for over ten years now, but never published my works on Facebook.

I attempted to compile all my written works into a poetry collection on Amazon/Kindle two years ago, but I think I sold five. Kindle's Unlimited and Amazon Prime's free works flooded mine, much in the same way steemit has and will continue to do so.

Imgur

Except, the upper hand, here on steemit, is an opportunity to network with others in the community like never before. And, also the incentive of blockchain technology to prove my written works are my own (as I shall do presently). Also, steemit gave me the knowledge and the confidence to really go for it on here! :-)

RobynEggs_photography

Imgur

I did not relish the idea of a campaign on Facebook because I was not willing to let my work float through Zach's ethers for free, unprotected. Maybe I am old fashioned. But yeah, none of that exposing myself to someone being able to strip my works and make them their own.

Also, I did not want to spend money on hosting a website, I was focused on selling my works as a coffee table book (and maybe that can still happen, who knows). It is possible I did not know how to market myself, and perhaps I made the wrong choice to start and stay exclusive with Amazon. But here I am now. :-)

RobynEggs_photography

RobynEggs_photography

RobynEggs_photography

RobynEggs_photography

RobynEggs_photography

RobynEggs_photography

RobynEggs_photography

RobynEggs_photography

So yeah, I have a lot of my own, original poems and prose, along with some abstract art, to share with you and the steemit community, on the daily! :-) I have written two small screenplays and a handful of short stories as well. Look for those soon.

Architecture was my first passion

I am lucky enough to experience the beauty and architecture of historic, downtown Portland, on a regular basis. Architecture was my first major in college, before I realized I am not very good at math. Instead, I am now working on my degree in Business Management and Marketing. Even though I stopped pursuing my passion in school, I still relish the facets I am able to enjoy on the daily. The old churches are my favorite, some of them built by the Masons. BEHOLD!

RobynEggs_photography

Imgur

RobynEggs_photography

RobynEggs_photography

RobynEggs_photography

RobynEggs_photography

And a little extra downtown street photography with my work buddy

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

RobynEggs_photography

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

Anywho, thanks for participating in my blockchain, today, I love sharing!!! :-) Thanks again for your support and I am doing all I can in my free time to curate back, too! :-) XOXOXO Cheers from me to you! :D

Imgur

RobynEggs_photography


Follow @robyneggs for more scintillating content, daily!


Imgur

Sort:  

Excellent post, feel like I pure know you now!

Anytime, @robyneggs and thank you so much for the shout out!

More projects to come, especially our Steemit PDX Group coming up soon. Can't wait! :D

Food glorious food!

You're such an inspiration! I was absolutely gobsmacked by the idea of spending digital currency for real goods! So cool you get to work with @nebcat! ;)
Seriously looking forward to your lovely works, @robyneggs! xoxoxo

This is an awesome post. I hope everyone sees it.

@robyneggs Great architecture shots.
<3 you're welcome ;)

Thanks - fixed it :-)

Thanks for supporting back! Great post! I love the old churches too. They are places of great power.

Welcome! Portland's a great place, except for icy bridges! If it could brag only about having Powell's, it would still be a great place.

Thank you! So what do you think about a Portland steemit meetup @steemerpat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43