How to Regenerate - For Mom's Marching from Madness...(steemit-only original)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Robyneggs_graphicart31

(Original art and photography by me)

We are the dreaded urbanites; the millennials who work too hard to just make it by, while creating more debt; the lurkers who keep their heads afloat by taking deep gulps of air before each plunge, and pushing back up with our feet!

Imgur

SO how do we do it all, you ask?

We know how to regenerate

It is 2016, after all...

Imgur

1. Snack all the time (keep some handy)

Millennials don't have time for meals. We hardly get to eat alongside our babes. It's either make dinner, clean house or do homework. I have found snacking to be the ultimate savior this way. Usually when I cook, it is just for me, so when I am hungry, I eat a little handful of something. Having snacks on hand also is important. Countless times I have been caught in traffic, delayed by an appointment, or hungry before shopping, and have been saved by whatever snacks are in my purse. If you carry a backpack for your day-to-day routines, a snack should be in there. Oh, and water, too!

2. Trust your gut...seize the moment to relax

Oftentimes I look back and wished I had of took that break when I had the chance. I try and trust my gut and sit down or take a time-out, as often as I feel I need to. Micro-breaks help me succeed, longer. Also, I get distracted by a lot of demands for my attention and time. Juggling multiple things at once really tires a person out. Even take a moment to stand up, and get the blood circulating again, if that's what you need. Leaving the room and coming back in can help.

3. Listen

Don't forget how audio-focused we are as humans. Yes, this is part of "creating a pleasant atmosphere," but it is more than that. Listening causes you to tune into the wonderful sounds in your environment. I am listening to the wind rustle the chimes, hanging from the tree, outside of my window right now, and it is glorious! If your environment is not pleasant sounding, then hopefully you can put on some music, or even hum! Taking a moment to stop and listen, eases our body and our mind.

4. That's it, just three things...(for now)

GOODNIGHT! XOXOXOXO

Imgur

Now go get some sleep and regenerate! :-)

This post is 100% powering-up!


Follow @robyneggs for more frabjus content!


NebCat Photography

Photo by @nebcat

RobynEggs_Logo

Sort:  

When I first read the title of this post, I thought this was going to be a Doctor Who reference. lol

Nice, lol! :-) Everybody does it differently.... ;-)

thanks @michaelstobierdk! glad to bring beauty to the world for a glimpse :-)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67