Choose a Path & Then Make It The Right One!

in #life6 years ago

Choose with your heart.jpg

There was a time in my life when I would allow myself to anguish over a decision, which way to go, which path or choice is the correct one? For years I lost countless hours of sleep over some 'big' decisions.

Often, I would make a decision and then afterward I feared that it was the wrong choice and that something would go wrong, and it usually did. Then I would immediately say, "I knew it! I knew I'd make the wrong choice!"

Thankfully I don't do that anymore because I have learned to listen to my heart or more correctly my intuition.

Obviously, there are times when I still take into consideration all the information that I have access to for each of my choices, but once all that information has been evaluated I really just tune in and listen to my intuition. I have made many big decisions in the past several years strictly by how it felt within my heart, and all of them turned out amazing! But I do believe that had a lot to do with my ability to trust and believe.

I think Deepak says it perfectly:

"If you obsess over whether you are making the right decision, you are basically assuming that the universe will reward you for one thing and punish you for another. The universe has no fixed agenda. Once you make any decision, it works around that decision." — Deepak Chopra

At first, hearing this helped, but it was only when I chose to believe it that I began experiencing more and more evidence of it in my life. Now that I accept this as my truth I never stress over making decisions. I mean, let's face it, we have choices every single day, even something as simple as selecting which checkout line to go through could have a positive or negative impact on our day.

photo by Robin Light Colorado.jpg

Making choices is a part of life, that will never change.

But what has changed for me is that now when I make a choice I immediately know that it is the correct choice. So whether it's something as seemingly insignificant as what to have for lunch, or something as important as a career decision, I simply Listen to My Heart and make my choice the right choice every time.

Notice I said that "I make my choice the right choice", not I make the right choice. This little change in the wording truly does change the overall experiences I have in my life, and this is just one of the reasons why I now believe that - Life is so easy.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post! If you enjoyed this ‘Enlightenment Shot’ I invite you to follow me on this thought-provoking journey as I share the things that have led me to believe that Life is So Easy!
To learn more, check out My Story

Official Enlightenment Shot banner.jpg

Sort:  

This was beautiful! I've always struggled with "right choice" problem as well. I've just recently started working that thanks to some wise advice from a friend.

He told me that once you make a decision it's out of your hands. The universe was in control from that point on and we need to trust that things will turn out as they should!

Good or bad, things will turn out as they should. This is how lessons are learned in life! If everything was always easy and had happy endings what would we learn from life?

You are exactly right @breathe189!
Just like you said, it all comes down to trust, trust that things will turn out for the best. Because even if there is a lesson to be learned, that is still the best!

Sounds like you have a great and wise friend too 😉💙 🌻

Sometimes in life we don't learn the lessons we need to until we are forced to!
He is a pretty amazing guy! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55