VLog #21 - Steemit Is By Far The Most Enjoyable Way To Earn Income Online

in #life6 years ago


Hey everyone,

Click The Thumbnail To Watch The Full Video

In this VLog I'm going to talk about why I think Steemit is the most enjoyable way to earn income online. I've done a lot of things online over the past few years and Steemit by far has been the funniest and most rewarding!

Let me know what you think in the comments below!

Cheers!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great post ..
Just work .. Be creative and sophisticated in your work
We have a wonderful opportunity
Thank you for sharing your words with us

I'm happy and I appreciate you bringing me to this community @robinhaney. The people, atmosphere, profit (mentally and financially thus far), and the all around benifit from switching from youtube and twitch is perfect. This has brought back my inspiration to stream again and make videos for charity. Hope it picks up like my old following and that I can do even more with what is earned.

Good points all around. I remember watching one of your Hearthstone streams couple of weeks ago and I asked your opinion on what games I should try streaming because at the time I thought League of Legends wouldn't be as popular anymore. And what you said back then is pretty much the same you're saying now, it's all about trying stuff out and as long as it's good quality content, I will be rewarded for my work.
Which lately I have, I've gotten some nice support from DLive for my regular livestreams and I'm having a blast with it, both learning and enjoying being a part of the community.

I did my first VLog today, filming myself outside as I go and get pizza, something I never could imagine myself doing before.

Unfortunately, I am not as well spoken as you are, and it's not even the language barrier that keeps me from producing concise sentences and making my points clear in English, it's just the way I am, so I have the choice of either improve my communicating skills to do VLogs or find something else to do that I am better at doing. And it's all good, because I actually have the opportunity to choose any of the two out here on Steemit.

Anyway, I am rambling again. Great to see your success! Have a good one and I'll be seeing you around!
Cheers!

While I agree that it's a great way to earn money "for now", as you say, I think the system is yet to be pressure tested at scale. High quality video content, on DTube or DLive, stands out a bit more since there's a higher bar for entry, and fewer people using those platforms. Combine that with the large SP delegations that both DTube and DLive have, and there's more than enough voting power to support the majority of creators.

But I'll be interested to see how this changes as more people join. The manual curation approach is great at first, but as you can already see, the devs are far more likely to support creators coming from YT/Twitch with big followings, in order to further scale the audience. But in the end, what will really make the difference is capitalizing as much as possible now, growing the audience while there's way less competition, and then trying to keep up if it grows rapidly in the future.

Yah, even though Steemit is growing at the moment it's still not nearly as competitive as the general internet. Plus one thing I really like about Steemit is that there are a lot of people who search for high quality content and reward it with voting. We will see as time goes on but right now I think it's a great opportunity for everyone!

I have tried creating contents here but it's getting frustrating when I don't get any views let alone upvotes. How do I get people to view my post?

Try using Dtube, Dlive or some app to help get your content out there. It makes a big difference if you support these projects with your work.

dee13 as a new user have you tried adding more followers so as to build your potential audience .Then you can also add a comment to there blog/post by also adding your url/post while asking them for their comment which as an experienced user you would appreciate .

Actually, since everyone understands English, It looks very easy for English speakers to live with Steemit,
However it is still a pain for any other languages on Steem, even if you try your best to produce great content ! French speakers are very few and it's very unbalanced. :-s

Steemit is an English website just like the general web. I grew up in an English speaking control so its easy for me. Try learning English and documenting it on Steemit. I'm sure people would love to see that :)

Hello. Great video. I'm new on steemit. It has not been easy for me. I believe that steemit is a great platform to earn money as you said. But it is not easy and funny for beginners. The way I look at many who lack patience will quit. It pains when a wonderful post goes unnoticed. But all thesame steemit is a great platform but not a get rich quick scheme.

Thanks for this great content of yours. Keep it up. Already following you. I want more of your contents.

It takes hard work like anything but the potential is a lot higher on Steemit.

Hmmm...thanks a lot. I'll always do my best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83