SECRET that will help us receive our share of GOOD and prove the saying "as you sow, so shall you reap!"

in #life7 years ago

James Allen said “What a man thinketh, so is he.”

Bible teaches us that “As you sow, so you reap.”

Both are true statements and any man who has put them to test will corroborate.

Why then do vast majority of us, who know these principles, fail to put them to use? Or in other words, why don’t we reap?

One major reason in my opinion, above all, is that we DEFINE where our share of GOOD should come from. We define where our yield should manifest from and this chokes the forces from bringing them to us, sooner than later.

After sowing the seeds of love, compassion, say in a relationship or good deed, we unconsciously start expecting things to flow from that very source back to us.

This expectation inhibits our ability to open up for the good to return in its own accord. This fixation is the flaw in our mindset that stops our good from reaching us.

barley-2452796_1920.jpg

Let me illustrate this with a story I am sure you have heard before.

A religious man is trapped in a flood.

Having been a great believer all his life, he trusted that Lord was going to save him. He reached the roof top and prayed the Lord for help.

In few minutes a crew in a passing boat shouts for the man to jump onto the boat so that they can take him to the safety.

“No, Lord will take care of me, he will send help” the man said and continued praying.

The flood intensity increases and the water rises to the roof level, with his feet soaked in the gushing water, he prayed more intensely for help.

Rescue helicopter arrives at the scene and the officer asks the man to take the rope ladder.

Man says “my Lord will rescue me, you go on.”

Finally, the man is caught in the flood, drowns and dies.

He finds himself in front of the Lord that he had prayed all his life.

“Lord, how can you betray me in such a situation?” he says bluntly.

“What do you mean, my child?” Lord asks.

“Why have you not come to rescue me when I prayed, why have you abandoned me to die?”

Lord smiles, pauses, and says “My child, did I not send the boat and the helicopter?”

The original version was used as a joke but it serves as a good analogy for our discussion here.

Like that Man, many of us are waiting to reap in OUR PRECONCEIVED LIMITED WAYS, in a way, we are trying to tell the all knowing source where or how we should receive our good.

If only we open ourselves for the Good wherever it may come from and realize that Good can knock our doors from anywhere, we will at once see that we do reap what we sow.

That openness is I think the SECRET to receiving the Good that is bestowed on us.

How do you let good come into your life? Share with us.

ABOUT MY BLOG: I share valuable information on Money (crypto world, including ICO Review Series), Life and everything they entail.

Few of my recent articles for your reading pleasure:

ICO Review Series #6: BitClave
Man’s love and Santa Claus: do either of them exist?
Only dating advice you will EVER need

Opinion. Not an advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67491.07
ETH 3345.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72