You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Asifa Bano - The World Should Know

in #life6 years ago

Being from Kashmir myself, i cannot begin to describe how much this has affected me.
I am angry, outraged but most of all I feel ashamed.
And all of this happened inside a temple, can you believe that which is a sacred place for Hindus. I literally cried while hearing about this.
Her father said 'we didn't look inside the temple cause we thought it's a sacred place' .
And what was most shocking was there were policemen, politicians involved. There were protest rallies to save the monsters.
And when we Kashmiris protested for justice, we were met with bullets.
This is the state of our world where you can't even demand justice.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment, and I feel for you. Must be difficult being from that region and having to deal with this.

I also saw that there were protests for these criminals - people actually thought they should be set free, as it wasn't even a crime in their eyes.
We are all humans, but some seem to forget that all life is sacred and no one is better or worth any more than someone else.

It is painful.
I wish I had words to describe but sadly I don't.
Pro rape rallies in Jammu recieved police protection and anti-rape rallies by Kashmiri school girls were greeted with smoke shells and baton charge.
And they call it the biggest democracy in the world.
What a load of shit.
I've never felt so powerless in my whole life

Gosh... I have no words!
We live in a world where there is SO much corruption, it's frightening.

And some of us experience it more closely than others.
But the support this case has been getting is really admirable.
Otherwise this would've been one of many forgotten horror stories in Kashmir.
Thank you

I think that's what you need... when the public make noise, that is when someone is going to listen.

Congratulations! Your submission earned you 1.333 SBD from this bounty. You have received 1.333 SBD from the creator of the bounty and 0.000 SBD from the community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67974.72
ETH 3841.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74