We have a winner! - A follow-up post.

in #life7 years ago

WE HAVE A WINNER!

Four days ago in this post, I challenged the Steemit community to correctly guess the dollar amount that I would receive when I sold the gold and silver jewelry that I found while visiting some yard sales this past weekend.


My sales receipt as proof


I finally made it to the local coin shop to scrap my finds and ended up making $41.00 even. 

$41 from a $2.50?! That's a gross profit of $38.50! A 1,540% markup! 


Anyways, as promised, the person who guessed the closest to the actual dollar amount that I received, would win 5 STEEM - Ironically enough, the winner guessed $45...That person was my brother, @drobinson. haha So to make things a little more fair, I chose to gift the 2nd and 3rd runners-up some STEEM as well. Don't believe me?


Here's the proof:


Now what are you waiting for?! Get to preparing for this weekend's yard sales!





Alright guys and gals, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.


Sort:  

@rigaronib Steemit is gonna adjust a great deal of lifes, it's transformed mine and several Other folks but that is certainly just the start. Resteemed.

I agree to this!

Thank you so so so so much!
I am glad you made more money than I said you would!
It might be a good thing I am not into selling Gold etc... I would be ripped off!

You bet!
Hahaha Hey, as long as it's a profit, it would be ok, right? :)

Haha, great. I just discovered the concept, and I have to say it's a really entertaining idea. :D I want to participate for the next one!

Cheers!

It's great fun, really! You should try it.
Maybe I will find some this coming weekend. :)

Congratulations for the winner! Keep it up :)

Thanks for stopping by, @tiffanyrej!

Wow, that's incredible. You certainly made a profit of more than 500%. You ran with pretty good luck! I personally love high-value things like silver and gold. What a lucky guy haha!

I was pretty happy! Thanks for the comment, @macmi!

You're killing it! :O)

You know it, Mr.Booom! haha

For defo!! hehe!

very cool!

Yes, indeed!

Haha, how ironic! Really cool that you made that much profit.😁

I agree! haha I was happy with it.

Haha! Freakin' nailed it! Thanks!

Excelente post, muy interesante, gracias por compartirlo.

Saludos :)

But...It was just the results to a contest. lol
It's not that interesting.

Lol, I wanted to comment on your post.

regards :)

Oh, I see. lol
Have a good one!

Lol, that's my friend.

I will follow you to comment your post. :)

A true fan indeed ٩◔‿◔۶

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74