You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚗🔧HOW TO: REPLACE YOUR BRAKE PADS!🔧🚗

in #life7 years ago

Help!

I just read this post and attempted it myself, now there is a funny sound when I drive my 1943 Chevy Tundra!
It sounds kinda like krrkkkkkchinggrakkkcrackalacker...

What could I have possibly done wrong?!

Thanks in advance.

P.s. My finger is also currently stuck in the c-clamp.

Sort:  

Is it the Eddie Bauer or Z71 edition? Easy way to tell: Z71 has a 24" wiper blade, and EB has a 22⅜" blade. Either way, those 1943 models are tricky. If you look under the glove console, you'll see a tiny flux capacitor. You'll need a multimeter to measure how many gigawatts of amps it has, if it has more than 2¼, you'll need to bleed off the electric pressure so the coolant temperature will stabilize the brake pads. Hope this helps! Cheers!

Can't help with the finger. You have 9 others atleast. Best of luck!

Dayum, that's a lot.

Unfortunately, it's the Nismo Limited Edition: 1 of 3 made.
I guess I'll be making a trip to the last dealer left in the world...in Cambodia. That sound is gonna get annoying on the drive over.
Hopefully they can get things worked out for me.

Btw, I used egg whites to get the c-clamp off. Learnt that on Pinterest.

So...Thanks for nothing, I guess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58603.60
ETH 2628.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45