Our friend and fellow Steemian is in dire need of help! What will you do?

in #life6 years ago (edited)


A few minutes ago (or however long it took me to write this post), I learned that a reputable Steemian has come to a very difficult point in his life. Due to one unforeseen circumstance after another, @macksby has fallen behind on his rent. Not only that, but his landlord who seemed to always be understanding and willing to work with him, has had a stroke and allowed an outside company to take over; that being said - things have gone from bad to worse for our fellow Steemian. 

-->You can see his post asking for help, here<--


When I first began my journey here, @macksby was one of the first people to take a liking to me and comment on all of my original Holi-Art posts. He constantly showed me support and lifted me up which pushed me to keep moving forward. He was always so positive in the community and all of his original writings and stories of life in NY were super fun to read.

But as of this month, he has reached a breaking point; Life has crushed him and he is not sure what to do next.


Keeping that in mind, be sure to visit and read his post (which I also linked above). Show your support for him by leaving a thoughtful comment and smashing that upvote button! He needs our help, as even his own family has looked the other way. 

We are all in this race together and we will be until the end!


This post was created using steemwhales.com/post/ (created by @heimindanger). @macksby has been set as 100% reward beneficiary, therefore, all rewards generated from this post will go straight to him!

Tx: 2be7d64258f8e9206873013d048671cf1f06de1d; Block: 20,045,674

Sort:  

You've got a lot of class and a huge heart, my friend... Your thoughts, actions and generosity could not be more appreciated -- and will never be forgotten!

As a human, it's our duty to look after one another, and I wanted to do just that!

Keep on keeping on, man, and don't ever stop fighting!

...and it's very much appreciated!!!

This saddens me! You’re got my support.

He's really having a rough time.
Thank you so much for your support, @susanne! I know @macksby will be truly greatful. :)

What a generous gesture, @rigaronib. You're a good friend and I admire your getting the word out for our fellow Steemian.

Thanks for the support, Peggy!

My heart goes out to @macksby. What a wonderful thing you have done here to bring support to him.

It's not wonderful, it's what we as humans are meant to do! :D

I feel sad about him, I wish I could help more. I still don't have enough amount in my account 'cause I'm still getting started. I wish that small amount that I'd sent could help. I wish him luck.
You're a good man bro @rigaronib. I salute you. 🤘🏻

Even the smallest amount of help can impact someone's life! :D

U wish him goodluck and I hope that he could find a nice and affordable place to stay. 😊

Wow. That's so nice of you. 👍👍👍

It's important that as a community, we can count on each other. Even in our times of great pain!

Keep it up. You are blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59