You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursdays With Uncle Boom #62

in #life6 years ago

Bailey's and red wine??? Now there's an image I could do without! Speaking of the "wrong end of the stick" I did a post about the etymology of the phrase a while back.

Sort:  

Did you! I didn't see it, will have to have a look. Always wondered about that one!

I went away to read the post and learnt something new! Since I couldn't upvote that, upvoted your comment here.

Thanks! It was one of the funner posts to do!

Hehe, I was going to ask you for the link. Top notch!

++ Read it, fascinating!! I love that shit, pardon the pun!

I upvoted it as well, as although I did know the meaning was glad to see I was correct. I know I have often felt I have been at the wrong end of life's stick:)

I know what you mean... I feel like I got handed the wrong end of the stick at birth!

On the bright side, I think these comments topped what I made on the post lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66