Sort:  

I've heard many things of WWII: horrible stuff from my aunt - my mother though didn't talk about it that way. She had the talent to guide through every story as if it was an adventure. She often made me laugh - I am sure she didn't want us children to pity her. That never will go away, the art of talking. Both of them - father and mother - were great talkers. I stuck to their lips when they were in the mood of storytelling. Now my brother is continuing this tradition.

Sure you felt the impact of war in one way or another.

Yes... I lived with my uncle for a few years. He took care of me... he had shell shock- what they used to call PTSD.

you mean a war neuroses? Well, I think of war as it stretches its influence over several generations. The one who directly felt the horror and impact and then the children, the grand children and so on. ... It takes a long time all the bad is wiped out. I've heard that it involves seven generations to overcome it totally.

... What happened to your parents, may I ask?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67235.68
ETH 3139.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73