You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Not Moving to Tibet... My Depression Is Gone Again... Here's How I Did It

in #life7 years ago

My first reaction to your admitting to mild depression was quite surprised, because I was thinking Jeff has all of the trapings of success and recognition. However when you look deeper to anyone's sense of depression its an internal recognition of a need that's unfulfilled.
I've found peace in realizing I can't control my external environment, and need to be a peace within myself and God. That means being honest with myself and accepting what I am.
The good news is the solution is within, and probably requires taking some action of some kind to find what you love, and how to connect with that.
I was asking myself what are my talents, gifts and abilities, and how can I motivate myself to exercise them in a positive way to help others.
I've found the knowledge of learning what my Myers-Briggs Type Indicator is, and how I relate to others especially helpful.
Wishing you the best Jeff, Carry On M8.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87