You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analogy between Steemit and the world. #1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Not a big fan of bidbots and I never use them. I would like to think whatever I earn is done through hard work and organic growth. Call me a fool, but persistence does pay off. I should reach 1,000SP before my first year is up and have never fell for the Upvote for Upvote mentality approach, bidbots, or buying influence for votes... just good old content creation, commenting and curation. Remember, there is good and bad in EVERYTHING in life and it all must be navigated accordingly. Best wishes to all Steemit newcomers!

Sort:  

Hi @retiredinsamar. Thanks for upvoting and for the feedback. I just came back from checking your blog. This is really something. Thank you for sharing. If you don't mind me asking, how many steems did you start of with. Coz you are really doing well , this is beyond my expectations. I am glad to know that there is another way besides the ones I already figured out. I am following you.

I began my Steemit journey like everyone else, with delegated SP. I have invested about $255 of my own money over time, the rest has been earned. Commenting on other's posts gains you the greatest exposure and is the greatest earning power you have on Steemit initially. Additional exposure from creating good content comes after you have gained some followers.

Thanks, I learn something from you today. I like steemit in a way coz of people like you here. People actually read the comments from others and reply. And now I know why commenting is useful.. I am putting it to practise rightaway. Thanks @retiredinsamar

See, you have learned that commenting and post interaction pays... And in this case, paid you for your comment!

I know right!?!! I am heading on to your blogs to comment there..later on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71