Mother's Day

in #life5 years ago (edited)

How many mother's day do we have in a year?

IMG-20190512-WA0001.jpg

I was surprised when I saw "happy mother's day" trending again yesterday 12th may on Twitter. The surprise was due to the fact that I had previously wished my mum "happy mother's" day sometime in the year and I wasn't even aware of this one.

It was also kinda funny because I visited my mum after church and I didn't even say anything to her about mother's day. I felt a little bit bad after discovering yesterday was mother's day and I did not appreciate my mum on mother's day. Though I appreciate her normally for her sacrifices for me every other day but we all know that mother's day is a special day to celebrate good mums like mine.

So I just want to know how many mother's days do we have in a year so that I won't forget celebrating such days with my mum?

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @resuscitate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

For me I think mothers day is not just a day, it cuts across the 365 days of a year. It begins from conception even before birth and at birth, everyone would acclaim her to be a woman. Hence, her woman/motherhood continues from the said day till when she kicks the bucket.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15