You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ruminating your energy away

in #life7 years ago

Rumination can sometimes become an almost obsessive behavior. You realize you're doing it, but it can be difficult to stop. Acknowledging it is sometimes not enough, particularly when experiencing heavier feelings of hurt, anger, or pain.

In my case I've found bringing my attention away from my mind and to my physical self is a big help. Sometimes it's difficult to "force" yourself to analyze without judgement, so a good strategy for me is redirection. I redirect my attention to my physical self, until my mind cools down enough that I can come back and try again.

Thank you for your post!

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment @reos! You are absolutely right, recognizing ruminations is sometimes a lot easier than letting go and halting the process of rumination. That is part of what the EFT (Emotional Freedom Techniques) accomplishes, along with a whole lot of other benefits, by working with our physical body to cleanse our emotional and energy channels. Mindfulness also emphasizes redirection and distancing as ways to gain perspective and lessen the focus on the trigger event. Great comment, I hope you follow along with me. There is an abundance of information I will be sharing on how to have peace in the present moment by using tools and techniques anybody can do, anywhere they need to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31