Life on social media,Is very different in real life

in #life6 years ago

Nowadays, millions of people used social media for their every day lives such as facebook, twitter, Instagram, and etc.

Especially in my country, there are lots of active facebook user.

I realized this stuff about weeks ago, I had lots of friends in social media but in the real life I only had few and I don't even know If I will consider them to call them as a friends because In fact, I haven't talk to them in messenger or in real life.

Many people in social media treat me well and I also have fun with them on chat so I just thought that they will also treat me like this in the real world.

I came with a experience like this, I don't like to mention him/her so I will just make a hypothetical gender.

I was on the internet cafe on that time when she chat me, She said that she wanted to meet me some where else to talk personally. She talk to me nicely and treat me nicely in the chat conversation so in the moment I agreed to meet her.

I basically went there, I saw her sitting on the chair. In fact, I knew her well because she is a relative of mine. I called her name as she busily look at me. I said " I'm here what do you want to talk about?" She did not respond in about a seconds, so I repeat what I said.

She is older than me and she had work while I haven't.

She ask me to do something and I asked her what is it but she did not respond and said " Get the hell out of here please." I really can't believe that she is treating me likd this because in social media she treat me well.

And now on, I began to realize that life in social media is very different in the real world. I had lots of friends in social media but I can't honestly trust them..

I thank this experience a lot becauss it opens my mind and tells me what is the real world.

Sort:  

Hi there. I guess you should have seen the guidelines in using the #ccc tag? I remember giving the comment before using the @team-ccc account. I suggest you go through that again and follow the guideline so you can benefit from the use of the tag. Thanks and have a blessed holiday!

Thanks You for telling me and informing me about the guidelines in using the #ccc tag. I'll go through @team-ccc. Have a blessed holiday too.

Congratulations @rembertomarsada! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45