We have to learn to trust thyself || My response to the @ecotrain's QOTW

in #life5 years ago

"In life, we have to trust others in so many ways, and often times we have to rely on trust so that we can survive and prosper."

adventure-1807524_1920.jpg

When it comes to trust issues, we have to consider so many different things. Trusting someone is tough and it's become tougher in modern days. People have so many different faces, you may never know what they really are, what they are hiding under their beautiful smiles. But we have to have trust; otherwise, we will be very fragile emotionally, at the end of the day.

And then the basic question arises, "How to trust people"?

You can name it 'Gut feeling' what I usually follow when it comes to 'Who do you trust and how do you trust'. I depend on my intuition. But depending on it can be a little difficult if you don't have a good connection with thyself.

I try to ground myself in my belief and observe what I see. A person's behavior tells a thousand words. Yeah, it's not easy, especially if I have an emotional connection with that person. I learned it in a very hard way that we need to come over from the emotional ground and have to look for trustworthy behavior.

trust-440224_1920.jpg

It's not very hard to know if you can trust someone or not, if you know yourself in the first place. I trust myself. And when I approve someone to trust, I go with that. To be honest my trust list is very short because of this. Not even my close friends and family members are on the list.

I open up to myself if I don't find anyone suitable. That sometimes feels enough for me

Another thing is, 'who to trust' comes with a different form. For financial matters, I trust my husband and my Mom, for relationship issues, I trust one of my closes friends. I think it may not be a good decision to trust someone for everything.

As I have said earlier, observing trustworthy behavior actually helps a lot. You can decide easily, who to trust for what. I usually don't like to test people on trust, it doesn't feel good, rather going with my intuition is much preferable for me. Moreover, I depend on my intuition when I need to withdraw my trust in someone.

fear-441402_1920.jpg

Now coming with the most important thing- Be trustworthy. If I'm looking for someone to trust, it's very obvious that others are also looking for me. And finding someone to trust is a blessing. So, I believe giving others the feeling of this little blessing is also necessary. I try to act trustworthy for this reason. But if the thing doesn't feel right, I withdraw myself from that person or thing so they can know I no longer belong to their list.

Why I'm saying this?

Extra Marital affair- It happens to one of my close female friends. And the moment I came to know it from her (as she thought I'm the one she can share this secret) I withdraw myself. I advised her, I try to show her a way out and when nothing worked I just withdraw myself from our close relationship. But I didn't break her trust to expose the secret.
Maybe this example can make you understand more about me.

So, that's it. I think I have managed to cover every necessary thing about trust as my answer to @ecotrain's QOTW. If you want to share yours, see the detail Here

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Sort:  

beautiful answer to the QOTW! thank you! I really love the paragraph that says:

It's not very hard to know if you can trust someone or not, if you know yourself in the first place. I trust myself. And when I approve someone to trust, I go with that. To be honest my trust list is very short because of this. Not even my close friends and family members are on the list.
Such a profound statement!

It's my pleasure that you liked it the way I thought.
Thanks a lot!

Posted using Partiko Android

I am similar as I rely on my gut feel or instinct to place my trust in anyone. One lesson that I have learned is not to trust anyone with a sweet tongue.
We all go through life where our trust in someone is broken in one way or another, but it should be lessons for us.
Those that stand with you in the hard times are the ones to trust.
A great post here my friend.
Blessings!

Yeah sweet tongue hurt the most later.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful all

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautifully well said, @rem-steem. I really appreciate how you point out the fact that you trust yourself first above all else. I find this to be extremely pertinent to building any sort of trusting relationship. If we cannot trust ourselves, how can we ever imagine to fully trust another individual? Especially as all things are a reflection of self.

That's the point. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Curated by @Rehan12

Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Thanks for the support!

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree we really need to trust ourselves first, because we project what we want out into the world. I really like to be trusting of others, even though I have gotten hurt, that is inevitable in a way, we are all on our different journeys xxxx

Yeah, we all have a different life and different stories. I hope you find the best way.
Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you mean your FRIEND had an affair? Its clear you have a very strong moral core. It IS wise to trust yourself, be trustworthy and be cautious, but a little bit of vulnerability can really allow amazing things to bloom.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah an affair and she make the person divorce his wife.
I know openness has its own power to explore the world. But I don't know why I'm very introvert in everything.
Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wow! You and @Riverflows must have been on the same wave today. She posted something similar! I can appreciate and resonate with this. Especially the part where you talk about BEING trustWORTHY. Not just trusting others. This is something I try to teach and instill in my daughter. Doing the right thing even when nobody is looking. Telling the truth even when it is hard. Etc. Thanks for sharing!! XOXO

Yeah, that's a sweet coincidence! That's a great practice to share with our offsprings.
Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been visited by @porters on behalf of Natural Medicine. I agree we do need to have some trust in our lives and that's a good point to trust yourself and go with your intuition. Also to make yourself trust worthy makes sense if that is what you are looking for in others. Thanks for sharing how you view trust!
Did you know that Natural Medicine now has it's own token, rewarding natural healing and health wisdoms? You can check out our front end, naturalmedicine.io If you've been involved in our community over the last year, check your wallets for LOTUS and stake them to start earning curation rewards!

Discord Delegate Here

Thanks for your kind words. @porters

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51