Love your body!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

You are skinny? Oh, wait you are fatty? Didn't have six packs! Oh, have six packs but don't like the abs and tones?

You feel insecure about your skin color? Do you feel insure about what people think about you? Are you fake? You are short or tall like a basketball player. Do people laugh about you? Do you have the fear to get insulted about your body?

Wait wait wait...Do you even love your body?

hadis-safari-KoT8SS_mpmQ-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Hadis Safari on Unsplash

We all have been there, my dear. Believe me. But some of us get rid of that. Some of us find a way to love our bodies. And it gives so much courage, you may not gonna believe that.

Why I'm saying this?

I was pregnant, I was fat like a cow, my skin pigment was changed...I was insecure about my look. I felt embarrassed if someone asks me about my weight. I was fearful, I was insulted, I was insecure.

women-1898499_1920.jpg
Image by Gulcin Guler from Pixabay

But...I throw everything, everyone, every other person's opinion about my body. I breastfeed in public, I talk back about my skin, my weight. And I become strong, about who I am.

I didn't change my body for them, for what they want to see, for their pleasure. I give birth a human, my body is strong; so I am. Is not that enough? People have no right to talk about your body or even your skin. And you have the total right to fight back if they do.

So start your own fight if you don't want those insecurities to kill you gradually.

Love your body. It will make you strong.

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Sort:  

Although you address women I can say that I am interested in my body. I don't think I love him but I have to take care of him. $trdo

Congratulations @bluemoon, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @rem-steem!
@rem-steem got 0.21229200 TRDO & @bluemoon got 0.14152800 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, love him and take a good care. Life is short, you know.
Thanks for your feedback and support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, life is short especially when you are in the last part of it. I need to consider your recommendation.

Thank you rem-steem! You've just received an upvote of 56% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Only way to live is to find love for oneself, someone will always criticize that is their failing, nice positive content @rem-steem

It appears your tags have gone amiss #powerhousecreatives

I edited it lately. Thanks for letting me know and your appreciation.

Posted using Partiko Android

@rem-steem - great point - you can't live your life trying to please everyone else, you'll be much better off loving yourself first.
Also, your tag is only showing 1 tag - life - you might want to edit the post and add the rest of your tags, at least the PHC one. :)

Oh, I edited it lately.
Thanks for letting me know and your appreciation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted as @SteemitBD curation support. Steemit Bangladesh is the first youth-run community organization from Bangladesh to empower youths on steemit. You can also check our Social Business Service @SocialBot to get a profitable offer for you.


Curated by @Rehan12

Join us on Discord
steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png

A Youth Run Community Organization from Bangladesh
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Thanks for the support. @rehan12 and @steemitbd

Posted using Partiko Android

Good for you! And rightly so that you should stand up for yourself and your body which gave birth to a baby!
I agree we should all love our bodies and appreciate how wonderful it is to have it!

Totally! Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a great, great point. It's your body and you gotta live in it. Be happy with it! Especially you women who have created other humans beings. That's pretty incredible.

Thanks for your appreciation and gratitude. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @r2cornell

Very good!

Thanks for the support. I really appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko Android

You made the highlight list in our second report. You have an important message you articulated in your post.

Thanks for that. I just checked it. It means a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @rem-steem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.085 which ranks you at #10411 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 109 contributions, your post is ranked at #33.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65