Entertainment Consumption and our technology || My Feeling and thought.

in #life5 years ago

Hello Wonderful People!

How is your Monday going?

I was on a long vacation or you can say a long break. Getting back into work after a long vacation is not easy. I'm still not finding the attachment with my work. But I hope I will catch up soon.

We celebrated the "Eid" festival a few days back. One thing which made me wonder is the way of our 'entertainment consumption' changes over time. A few years back, our major source of entertainment was to watch local movies, short films, fun shows during festivals. And it was very common to watch movies or something like this with our families.

technology-3353701_1920.jpg
Image by Erik Lucatero from Pixabay

But now this scenario totally changed. For several years I didn't watch anything with my family. There are actually many reasons for this. The story of the movies changes over time and what they are making nowadays is not that family-friendly, we all have mobile and internet in our hands; we separately watching what fits with our interests.

Another thing is, social media became the major source of entertainment. It's full of different clips, videos, and everything. We can see whatever show we want to watch. And this is what we are doing nowadays. Entertainment channels and celebrities also engaging this way.

But I can feel the 'Gap' in these new methods. It's like we are becoming more separate with our family though we are sitting beside each other. And we are no longer feel the need to share our monitor, our interests, our compromise also became at a low level. I don't know if you are feeling in the same way.

Technology is offering many more to share things with our family and friends. But the more we are getting into it the more solo we are becoming!

What do you think?

THANKS FOR READING

Much Love

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Sort:  

Harsh reality is seems, as you say, we are all becoming accustomed to our own personal screens at the loss of community and personal relationships. It is an alienated society that we are being steered into. With societal breakdown like this, it is easier to manipulate the masses into becoming workers and consumers with little enrichment from the free natural blessings around us. We must prevent our kids from becoming internet junkies at an early age. It does breed selfishness and obsessive behavior, I have seen.

Sorry for the late reply. I totally agree with you. But we are having less options now a days. But yeah, we are still not out of every options. That's the hope.
My two years old still doesn't know how to unlock a mobile or how to use that. I'm raising him totally 'offline' and I'm happy with that.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a good strategy for your child during the early years, well done.

As technology has changed our lives, to the point of sitting all in the room to watch television and no one watches the movie, everyone on their phones or tablet hahahaha I think it's crazy!

Sorry for the late reply. Yeah it's crazy and I think it's making us more self concern!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @rem-steem, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @priyanarc!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Watching shows together still happens in my home, then debating.

Internet connection only during the day, evenings still spent with family. Sitting glued to a screen all the time is not healthy, going out like we used to is too expensive, plus the fact I don't enjoy crowds.

You are right, disconnected from people is not the same as being connected face to face chatting in real life.

Sorry for the late reply.
That's a great practice in your home. I will give it a try sometimes.
Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Not too long ago I remember pretty much only watching movies with my family. Now I pretty much only watch them alone on my laptop or something. I don't think it's because i'm older either, I can see it in my younger brother, he spends way more time alone watching youtube videos and things.

Yeah, very disappointing. But we don't have any other better alternative.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @wesphilbin.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thanks for the support!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @rem-steem!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.799 which ranks you at #13416 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 124 contributions, your post is ranked at #76.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62