You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindfulness

in #life7 years ago

Agree with you completely here with everything Leo :-) Have thought of multi tasking not keeping what is promised for a long time.

Probably the last person in central Europe with a "stupid" phone... it can only used for one thing... phone calls. People feel sorry for me, when they see me with it... alright with me, as I know it doesn't have its grip on me :-)

Riding my Rocket is a good teacher in the mindfulness you describe. Multi tasking there gets you into the ditch faster than you can think. I like to be focused one the one thing I'm doing at a time, but of course I too get distracted... and have to learn a lesson :-b

Sort:  

Actually, the "dumb" phones are quite in demand these days, because you can't be spied upon. I'm still looking forward to some one producing a DIY phone that you put together yourself and thereby eliminate this whole spying business.

Rock climbing used to be for me what your Rocket is for you. If you're not focused on what you should be doing, the end result can be quite tragic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83