Quick update on what I've been up to on Steemit and some future plans

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I know I'm an odd one on Steemit, I've been here since July '17, but my rep isn't that high (which I actually kind of like), and I only recently finally reached 1000 posts and comments. I don't post much. It's almost as if I'm hardly active on Steemit. And to a degree, it's true.

The funny thing is I'm very active in the sense that I go to every Steemit related meetup I can get to. I tend to prefer face to face interactions, so since this Jan, I've been to at least 5 Steemit meetups of some sort, and at least another 10 days out or nights out with Steemit friends. I've made a few amazing friends, most of them I met at the meetups. I'd like to think I'm a pretty dedicated Steemian..

A few days ago, I went to watch Hodgetwins live in London, because I saw them join Steemit a month or 2 back. I had a good time, but sadly didn't get to meet them afterwards!


The next few Steemit events on my agenda:

  • There's a meetup next Sat (7th April) in Birmingham - SteemCampUK, that I will be making the trip for, especially because there are a few online Steemit friends I've love to meet in person! I'm driving up and possibly carpooling with @ultravioletmag, so if you're in London and want to drive up with us, let me know :)
  • There's also another big event coming up in 2 weeks (14th April) in London - #promo-steem at the London Cryptocurrency Show, that I am really looking forward to. (I'll do a proper post for this soon, because the occasion deserves it) And I still can't believe @techslut is coming to this!
  • AND I've also just booked my flight tickets to go to @meanmommy33's Copensteem in less than 4 weeks (25th April) in Copenhagen, because I love her and want to see her again (too creepy? hahah :P), and Steemfest is just too far away. The universe had my back by giving me beautifully cheap flight tickets to make it happen, so it's happening :)

@meanmommy33, I'm coming for youuuu (zombie style) <3

At home, I am on Steemit every day (1-3 hrs, sometimes more), I do try to be a more consistent blogger, although most of my Steemit "work" time currently goes to Discord (with SteemSugars, @pennsif's radio shows), and will soon go to helping out more with #promo-steem admin. Discord is great, but can be pretty full on, especially if you have the Discord app on your phone, which I do...

Lately I've been posting maybe 3 times a week, which is an achievement for me, but most of them are only Steepshot posts, which I only use because Steepshot is so damn easy. If not for Steepshot, I'd be posting maybe once a week.


This is not my long term plan though. I want to be more creative on Steemit, so I do want to start thinking of projects I may want to put more time into...

A few ideas I'd love to explore (and if I do, will slowly be approaching people I hope will be interested in collaborating with me):

Drama or Comedy Skits
Cartoons/animation
Open mic challenge
More "Candid Conversation" videos with Steemit friends
to name just a few....


So that's it for now, I didn't want to make this too long.

I do feel like I will soon be revamping how I spend my time on Steemit, we shall see :)

Until then, Much Love from RedRica

Sort:  

YES!
Candid conversation - I AM IN!

<3

Oh yes you are!!! Catch up soon <3

Giiiiirl !!! :D :D :D
I told you in London...we're gonna make you a superstar - and I meant it! Post or no post :P ahahaha!!!
I wish I could come to the Cryptocurrency Show [maybe I will, you never know :P ] but I am certainly expecting you like crazy here yayyyyy
But no no noooooo no zombieeee :P I'm terrified of Zombies ahahahaha! :P

hahaha I'm happy just being me though... :P

And yes, you know I won't push you because you have so much going on, but if you do somehow manage to come to the Crypto show, then you're staying with me of course ;)

Thank you for all your work on the radio shows @redrica.

Looking forward to meeting you in Birmingham.

It's been a pleasure (mostly haha..)

Looking forward to finally meeting you too!

Sounds like a good plan anyway. I am trying hard to post at least 3 times a week and as you said steepshot makes it so easy to upload something when your connection is not as great. Today managed to upload my first video on YouTube from a phone, so good job guys, first time ever :) I would love to join you in Birmingham and Copenhagen so please make sure there is a second edition :) Love

Nice!! Just saw your post, such an amazing place :) And I'm sure these events will all happen again <3

Love this feature! Great to hear what you've been up to behind the scenes! Wow that's a lot of events :-) Good for you! I'm back in May and excited to meet you and the rest of the London crew.
Also "Candid Conversation" sounds awesome! Would love to see more of those

Aww thanks!! Yes busy few weeks ahead, but I'm really excited :)

Cannot wait to meet you, I'm sure there'll be a meetup of some sort in May. Has your work finished in Malaysia? Or was it just your plan to come back in May? :)

Yes! I hope so :-) I run my own business in Malaysia so looking to bring it back to the UK. Scared.. but also excited!

Ah awesome, you got this! See you in May ;)

I'm surprised you even have time for Steemit at all. Enjoy Birmingham. I'm sure the drive up will be fun with UV. 😃

Hahaha Moms don't do much, remember? ;) I love Steemit though, you can't blame me :P

And why aren't you coming to birmingham with us, eh? Hmmmm?

And one last thing! I still want to do a candid conversation video with you, if you're still up for it :)

I wouldn't worry yourself about not posting too often. Personally I wish most people would post LESS!

Quality over quantity every time!

See you on Saturday,

Karl.

Haha yea some people can definitely do with posting a bit less!

Looking forward to an interesting Saturday, see you then :)

U legend!!

haha hardly ;)

Yeah it does sound a bit creepy when you describe your relationship with @meanmommy33 like that 👽👻

hahaha as long as it's mutual, it's ok right?! heheh :P

It's amazing to have people like you working in the background! I believe we need more of that in order to grow Steemit from the outside world as well :-) Thanks for doing all of it, and YAY for more creative content from your side as well! Looking forward to seeing it!

Aww thanks :) There are a lot of people behind the scenes doing a lot for the platform, and it's all very inspiring indeed!

I can't wait to exercise my creativity A LOT more!! We shall see ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61615.30
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60