You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A new bloom

in #life7 years ago

I usually try to give to organizations that help people in need, like shelters, food banks, etc. rather than directly to individuals. I guess I feel like the money helps in the right way this way. However, I've also given to homeless people or people asking for change and in those cases, the money is a gift. My hope is that they use it for what they need most, and if that happens to be a drink in that moment, then so be it. I think people have enough problems without adding my judgement to the mix, but sometimes it's easy to forget that. I really appreciate your story because it has served as a reminder.

I also followed you. Looking forward to seeing your future posts.

Sort:  

Thanks for your support! Its good to see that other people can understand this situation, it can sometimes seem like a daunting task trying to make a difference. I guess whats important is that we stay genuine and keep trying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52